Home Editor's Pick Datuk T.Murugiah, Sunther Subramaniam among 7 appointed as CWC members!

Datuk T.Murugiah, Sunther Subramaniam among 7 appointed as CWC members!


Selliyal-Breaking-News-3-512Kuala Lumpur – MIC President Datuk Seri Dr S.Subramaniam has appointed another 7 members as Central Working Committee Members with effect from today.

They include former Deputy Minister Datuk T.Murugiah (pic-left) and Sunther Subramaniam (pic-right), son of former MIC Deputy President Tan Sri S.Subramaniam.

Murugiah T. DatoSunther SubramaniamThe others are Sepang MIC Division chairman Gunalan, MIC Kota Raja Division chairman Datuk R.S.Maniam, James Kalimuthu, a branch chairman from MIC Ampang Division, MIC Kelana Jaya Division Chairman Datuk S.M.Muthu, and former Subang division chairman Krishnan.


As President, Subra is entitled to appoint 9 members into the CWC. He has already appointed Datuk M.Saravanan and Datuk V.S.Mohan earlier but left vacant 7 other appointments. It was speculated that these appointments are kept vacant for leaders from Palanivel faction.

Maniam R.S.Dato-featureDatuk R.S.Maniam

However, Subramaniam recently announced that he would not engage with any leaders of Palanivel faction to negotiate for their return to the party, due to their activities.

Among the new appointments today, only Krishnan (former Subang Division Chairman) is a well known former ally of Datuk Seri G.Palanivel.

With these appointments Subra has filled all the 9 nominated CWC positions.